To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies

Steam and Cream Trains at Bodmin and Wenford Railway

Cornish Belle

Click to enlarge images below:

Type: Participatory Event

Sit back and enjoy the quintessential English tradition of afternoon tea while seated in one of the luxury carriages of the Cornish Belle as it travels to Boscarne Junction, Bodmin Parkway then back to Bodmin General. Homemade scones, jam and cream are served with tea or coffee (contact us if you have any dietary preferences). Join the train at Bodmin General or, if arriving by rail, use our interconnecting service from Bodmin Parkway 

ADVANCE BOOKING ESSENTIAL. Call 01208 73555 or book onlineat www.bodminrailway.co.uk 

Please note these trains do get booked up early, so book now to avoid disappointment.

TICKETS: ADULTS £19.50 each and CHILDREN £10 each.

DATES: Sunday March 26th Sunday April 2nd Good Friday April 14th Sunday April 30th Sunday 14th May Friday 19th May Friday 26th May Friday 2nd June Sunday 4th June Friday 9th June Sunday 11th June Friday 23rd June Sunday 25th June Sunday 2nd July Sunday 9th July Sunday 16th July Friday 21st July Sunday 6th August Friday 11th August Sunday 13th August Sunday 20th August Sunday 27th August Friday 1st September Sunday 3rd September Friday 8th September Friday 15th September Sunday 17th September Sunday 1st October Sunday 15th October Sunday 22nd October

Contact Details

Bodmin General Station
Bodmin
Cornwall
PL31 1AG

Tel: + 44 (0) 1208 73555

Ticket Information

Ticket TypeTicket Tariff
Adult£19.50 per ticket
Child£10.00 per ticket

Departs 2:00pm

Facilities

Key Features

  • In town/city centre
  • Outdoor Event

Accessibility

  • Accessible to Wheelchair Users

Children & Infants

  • Accept Children Over 3

Parking & Transport

  • Car parking
  • On Bus Route

Catering

  • On-Site café/restaurant

Payment Methods

  • Switch accepted

Establishment Features

  • Toilets

Specialist Features

  • Family Fun
  • Marketed towards families

Road Directions

From Exeter take the A30 west via Okehampton & Launceston to Bodmin From Torbay, Plymouth take the A38 west to BodminFrom south east Cornwall including Looe take the A38 west to Bodmin From west Cornwall take the A30 east From north Cornwall take the A39 to Wadebridge then the A389 to Bodmin then follow the brown tourist signs to the steam railwayBodmin General Station is near the town centre and there is a car park (free to railway users) adjacent. For your Sat Nav use postcode PL31 1AG

Public Transport Directions

From Padstow or Bodmin Parkway Plymouth City Bus No.11a From St Austell First Kernow bus No. 27 From Liskeard Plymouth City Bus No.11a